Skip to content

Women’s Insights

March 6, 2016

Last night while in a dreamy state of melancholy arousal I remembered dancing with Lisa one December evening on the birthday of William Blake.  She pushed her lush body against mine, said, “You will never have a satisfactory love life because for an artist, a poet, work is the only satisfactory relationship you can have since you seek your real friends, your lovers, from the dead & the unborn.”

I don’t recall my response, but she must’ve been right, I have not seen her in years, or know where she is.  My most satisfactory relationship in recent years was the time I just happened to catch sight of Suzanne through her bedroom window changing her clothes.

And remembering Lisa’s remark made me think of what Clea once said even longer ago, “your job is to learn how to submit to your despair.”  Women have always figured me out while I get aroused & dream.

From → Clea, Ponderings, Suzanne

One Comment
  1. sMiLes.. words
    never fail
    to please
    iN Ocean fuLL
    imag
    i
    Nations..:)

Leave a Reply

