Skip to content

Front St.

May 20, 2011

No one knows me here in this seedy seaside town & I keep it that way.  At work I am a stranger who smiles & does his routine work, but I’ve never asked out any of the women, the few single secretaries, the desperate about-to-be-single wives.  Even Suzanne at the coffee shop doesn’t know what I’ve seen of her.

Every town has its hookers, its Ladies of the Night.  But for me they are only acquaintances I acknowledge at the harbor bar, nod to in the hotel restaurant.  When I write my poems, post them here on my Blog & people respond from across the country, even further, that is more of a nod than I get here on Front St.

From → Ponderings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

